Selected Publications

J.A. Brown, T.A. Laplace, B.L. Goldblum, J.J. Manfredi, T.S. Johnson, F. Moretti, A. Venkatraman, “Absolute light yield of the EJ-204 plastic scintillator,” Nucl. Instrum. Meth. A, 168397 (2023). 10.1016/j.nima.2023.168397

E.J. Callaghan, B.L. Goldblum, J.A. Brown, T.A. Laplace, J.J. Manfredi, M. Yeh, G.D. Orebi Gann, “Measurement of proton light yield of water-based liquid scintillator,” European Physical Journal C, 83, 134 (2023).

T.A. Laplace, B.L. Goldblum, J.A. Brown, G. LeBlanc, T. Li, J.J. Manfredi, and E. Brubaker, “Modeling ionization quenching in organic scintillators,” Materials Advances (2022).

J.M. Mitrani, J.A. Brown, B.L. Goldblum, T.A. Laplace, E.L. Claveau, Z.T. Draper, E.G. Forbes, R.P. Golingo, H.S. McLean, B.A. Nelson, U. Shumlak, A. Stepanov, T.R. Weber, Y. Zhang, D.P. Higginson, “Thermonuclear neutron emission from a sheared-flow stabilized Z-pinch,” Physics of Plasmas 28, 112509 (2021).

T.A. Laplace, B.L. Goldblum, J.J. Manfredi, J.A. Brown, D.L. Bleuel, C.A. Brand, G. Gabella, J. Gordon, E. Brubaker, “Simultaneous measurement of organic scintillator response to carbon and proton recoils,” Phys. Rev. C, 104, 014609 (2021).

L.Q. Nguyen, G. Gabella, B.L. Goldblum, T.A. Laplace, J.S. Carlson, E. Brubaker, P.L. Feng, “Boron-loaded organic glass scintillators,” Nucl. Instrum. Meth. A (2020).

Gabella, B.L. Goldblum, T.A. Laplace, J.J. Manfredi, J. Gordon, Z.W. Sweger, E. Bourret, “Neutron Response of the EJ-254 Boron-Loaded Plastic Scintillator,” IEEE Trans. Nucl. Sci. (2020).

T.A. Laplace, B.L. Goldblum, J. E. Bevins, D. L. Bleuel, E. Bourret, J. A. Brown, E. J. Callaghan, J. S. Carlson, P. L. Feng, G. Gabella, K. P. Harrig, J. J. Manfredi, C. Moore, F. Moretti, M. Shinner, A. Sweet, Z.W. Sweger, “Comparative scintillation performance of EJ-309, EJ-276, and a novel organic glass,” Journal of Instrumentation, 15, P11020 (2020).

J.J. Manfredi, B.L. Goldblum, T.A. Laplace, G. Gabella, A. O’Brien, S. Chowdhury J.A. Brown, E. Brubaker, “Proton light yield of fast plastic scintillators for neutron imaging,” IEEE Trans. Nucl. Sci. 67, 434 (2020).

T.A. Laplace, B.L. Goldblum, J.A Brown, J.J. Manfredi, “Scintillator light yield measurements with waveform digitizers,” Nucl. Instrum. Meth. A 959, 163485 (2020).

T.A. Laplace, B.L. Goldblum, J.A. Brown, D.L. Bleuel, C.A. Brand, G. Gabella, T. Jordan, C. Moore, N. Munshi, Z.W. Sweger, A. Ureche and E. Brubaker, “Low Energy Light Yield of Fast Plastic Scintillators,” Nucl. Instrum. Meth. A 954, 161444 (2020).

Zeiser, G.M. Tveten, G. Potel, A.C. Larsen, M. Guttormsen, T.A. Laplace, S. Siem, D.L. Bleuel, B.L. Goldblum, L.A. Bernstein, F.J. Bello Garrote, L. Crespo Campo, T.K. Eriksen, A. Görgen, K. Hadynska-Klek, V.W. Ingeberg, J.E. Mitbø, E. Sahin, T. Tornyi, A. Voinov, M. Wiedeking, and J. Wilson, “Restricted spin-range correction in the Oslo Method: The example of nuclear level and γ-ray strength function from (d,pγ)240Pu,” Phys. Rev. C 100, 024305 (2019).

A.M. Hurst, A. Sweet, B.L. Goldblum, R.B. Firestone, M.S. Basunia, L.A. Bernstein, Zs. Révay, L. Szentmiklósi, T. Belgya, J.E. Escher, I. Harsányi, M. Krtička, B.W. Sleaford and J. Vujic, “Radiative-capture cross sections for the  139La(n,γ) reaction using thermal neutrons and structural properties of 140La,” Phys. Rev. C, 99, 024310 (2019).

J.E. Bevins, Z. Sweger, N. Munshi, B.L. Goldblum, J.A. Brown, D.L. Bleuel, and R.N. Slaybaugh, “Performance Evaluation of an Energy Tuning Assembly for Neutron Spectral Shaping,” Nucl. Instrum. Meth. A 923, 79-87 (2019).

M.K. Covo, R.A. Albright, B.F. Ninemire, M.B. Johnson, A. Hodgkinson, T. Loew, J.Y. Benitez, D.S. Todd, D.Z. Xie, T. Perry, L. Phair, L.A. Bernstein, J. Bevins, J.A. Brown, B.L. Goldblum, M. Harasty, K.P. Harrig, T.A. Laplace, E.F. Matthews, A. Bushmaker, D. Walker, V. Oklejas, A.R. Hopkins, D.L. Bleuel, J. Chen and S.B. Cronin, “The 88-Inch Cyclotron: A One-stop Facility for Electronics Radiation and Detector Testing,” Measurement 127, 580 (2018).

J.A. Brown, B.L. Goldblum, T.A. Laplace, K.P. Harrig, L.A. Bernstein, D.L. Bleuel, W. Younes, D. Reyna, E. Brubaker, and P. Marleau, “Proton Light Yield in Organic Scintillators using a Double Time-of-Flight Technique,” J. Appl. Phys. 124, 045101 (2018).

E.F. Matthews, B.L. Goldblum, L.A. Bernstein, B.J. Quiter, J.A. Brown, W. Younes, J.T. Burke, S.W. Padgett, J.J. Ressler, and A.P. Tonchev, “FIER: Software for analytical modeling of delayed gamma-ray spectra,” Nucl. Instrum. Meth. A, 891, 111 (2018).

K.P. Harrig, B.L. Goldblum, J.A. Brown, D.L. Bleuel, L.A. Bernstein, J. Bevins, M. Harasty, T.A. Laplace, and E.F. Matthews, “Neutron Spectroscopy for Pulsed Beams with Frame Overlap using a Double Time-of-Flight Technique,” Nucl. Instrum. Meth. A, 877, 359 (2018).

A.M. Hurst, R.B. Firestone, B.W. Sleaford, D.L. Bleuel, M.S. Basunia, F. Bečvář, T. Belgya, L.A. Bernstein, J.J. Carroll, B. Detwiler, J.E. Escher, C. Genreith, B.L. Goldblum, M. Krtička, A.G. Lerch, D.A. Matters, J.W. McClory, S.R. McHale, Zs. Révay, L. Szentmiklosi, D. Turkoglu, A. Ureche and J. Vujic, “Developments in capture-γ libraries for nonproliferation applications,” EPJ Web Conf., 146, 09008 (2017).

B.H. Daub, D.L. Bleuel, M. Wiedeking, L.A. Bernstein, N.M. Brickner, J.A. Brown, B.L. Goldblum, K.S. Holliday, J. Lundgren, and K. Moody, “Neutron transfer in the 13C + 197Au reaction from gold isotope residuals,” Phys. Rev. C 95, 024602 (2017).

B.V. Kheswa, M. Wiedeking, J.A. Brown, A.C. Larsen, S. Goriely, M. Guttormsen, F.L. Bello Garrote, L.A. Bernstein, D.L. Bleuel, T.K. Eriksen, F. Giacoppo, A. Gorgen, B.L. Goldblum, T.W. Hagen, P.E. Koehler, M. Klintefjord, K.L Malatji, J.E. Mitbo, H.T. Nyhus, P. Papka, T. Renstrom, S.J. Rose, E. Sahin, S. Siem, and T.G. Tornyi, “137,138,139La(n,γ) cross sections constrained with statistical decay properties of 138,139,140La nuclei,” Phys. Rev. C 95, 045805 (2017).

C.L. Stork, C.C. Ummel, D.S. Stuart, S. Bodily, and B.L. Goldblum, “Dynamic Analysis Environment for Nuclear Forensic Analyses,” Computer Physics Communications 210, 60 (2016).

Back to Top